Abeo' Speaks: A Moment In The Life………….

A Peek Inside The Mind of Abeo'

Stop lying about wanting your success!!! September 16, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Abeo' @ 7:40 PM
Tags: , ,

So I was reading the entertainment section of CNN at work (Hey I had some free time, don’t judge me). I clicked on the VMA re-cap video. I saw Gaga’s meat dress, heard a clip of Taylor’s lost keys and saw the clip of Justin Beiber excepting his award. He was saying how he just a boy a from a small town in Canada and he never thought this would happen. And a little voice inside of me screamed:

STOP LYING!!!

I’m so sick of artists winning awards and saying “Oh, I never thought this would happen.” Yes you did!!! Granted, there may be a few, and I mean a VERY FEW artists who generally never intended to become famous artists. It just happened. But the majority of singers/rappers have been dreaming about this all their lives. They participate in talent shows, contests, community concerts, putting out mixtapes, etc. You wanted this!! You envisioned this!! In order to make something happen in your life you have to see yourself doing it. So once you get it and start getting awards for it, don’t start acting like you never saw this coming. I understand you’re happy. You’re surprised because you had serious competition and they’re were probably a better artist, but be real about it. Double H. Humble and Honest. When an artist says “I’ve been praying and working and dreaming about this my whole life! I’m so grateful and would like to thank my family and friends for this award”, that’s the truth. I appreciate it. Their admitting they’ve worked hard for it and they’re proud of their accomplishment, as they should be. But when they start that “oh, I never thought this would happen, i’m just a small town boy from the backwoods of okerdokeville where we didn’t have radios, all we had was one one-stringed bango and blah blah blah woe is me”, I get pissed, because you’re lying to all those people who bought your album, which probably sucked in all honesty because you can’t sing and you’re just the new Justin Timberlake replacement. And no I don’t hate Beiber.

So yeah, cut the BS famous people. Stop lying about your success. It’s an insult to everyone┬áintelligence. And pockets if we bought your album.

Stay tuned for another moment in the life…………………..

 

One Response to “Stop lying about wanting your success!!!”

  1. Marquia Says:

    Great Stuff and you are absolutely correct. They need to stop lying. I guess they believe they appear humble when they say that. It is quite annoying.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.